The Historic Washington House is one of the five museums featured by the Two Rivers Historical Society. The warm 1850s inn currently serves as the Two Rivers Visitor Center and boasts an old-time, non-alcoholic saloon featuring Berner's Ice Cream Parlor. The ice cream sundae, a treat loved by all, began here in the historic town of Two Rivers in 1881. In June of 2016 a commemorative stamp was issued by the U.S. Postal Service acknowledging Two Rivers as the Home of the Ice Cream Sundae. Learn about the town's history, tour the five rooms, and make sure to see the rare murals in the upstairs ballroom. Free admission. Call in advance for tour hours.